How To Disable Instagram’s Activity Status

Instagram has launched a new feature that allows users to see if other user’s online status. It shows with “Active …” in the DM section under your name. It replaces the last message showing in that screen. This is a good feature for some while hideous one for rest. Well, good news is that it can be disabled from instagram settings within the app. Just follow these simple steps and gain control over your activity status.

Steps:

  1. Open official Instagram application from your device.
  2. Go to your account screen
  3. Click the 3 dots in the top right corner (as shown in screenshot). This is the settings page.
  4. Scroll down until you see “Show Activity Status” toggle (check screenshot).
  5. Off it to disable the option

Njoy! 👍🏽

Note:
When you disable the option, others can’t see your activity status as well as you can’t see others activity status.

Screenshots:

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s