Instagram has launched a new feature that allows users to see if other user’s online status. It shows with “Active …” in the DM section under your name. It replaces the last message showing in that screen. This is a good feature for some while hideous one for rest. Well, good news is that it can be disabled from instagram settings within the app. Just follow these simple steps and gain control over your activity status.
- Open official Instagram application from your device.
- Go to your account screen
- Click the 3 dots in the top right corner (as shown in screenshot). This is the settings page.
- Scroll down until you see “Show Activity Status” toggle (check screenshot).
- Off it to disable the option
When you disable the option, others can’t see your activity status as well as you can’t see others activity status.